805 ADVENTURES

Adventures around Santa Barbara, CA


WEEKLY BLOG AND PHOTOS NEW AND UPCOMING CALI EDITION

Today I will be blogging about the stuff I did with my friends this weekend. We did alot this past weekend, but I only documeneted a bit of it, as an efgfort ot be more in the moment and get off my phone as much as I can. One of the things we did shown below is a bunnch of my friends got together and on friday night we all got together grabbed a bunch of wood pallets and put them in my friends Oliver's truck. Then we unloaderd them and went down to Farm Lane Beach and walked down the thousand steps carrying wood pellets over our heads.

At the beach it was very high tide so we had to move very fast, we sprinted across the rocks and luckily made it to the last dry patch beach section. We all layed the pellets we had been caryying down into one big pile and lit it up. It was massive a huge orange glow that could be seen from miles away. Of course we were carefull and stayed as far from the cliff as possible and had many buckets of water. This was a fun experince and we cooked food for 20 people next to it.

Another memorable experience I had with my friends this year was a bit out of 805 but since ecery from my hometown migrates there any time there is snow I figured it was approproiate.I went with my friend Keean and Magne, we loaded up the car and started the 8 hour drive. We had high hopes and wew were very excited to go. When we arrived to Mammoth it was perfect, the weather was nice and it just has snowed 12 ft. We were absoluetly hyped we were losing it. We gpt up at the crack of dawn the next day and we were pn the mountain. We had the best time ever, we got perfect first tracks with no one on the mountain. Our favorite run was just off the backside of the mountain, it was called EVERGLADE BOWL we dropped into the top of it and started carving side to side Magne and Keean are both great skiers being from the Alps I had a hard time keeping up. We were weaving in and out of the trees hitting jumps no matter the size and it didn't matter if we fell becausee the powder saved us every time. After a full day of snowboarding we would go back to the house and hop in the hotub. But the day wasn't nearly done we put pur wet clothes back on to our dismay and went back outside it was a snow day after all, we coudnt not build a jump. We made a huge jump with a soft powder landing, and a whole in the middle. It was perfect the best day the best peolple and the best time, we were all in heaven and I will remeber this trip fora long time.